You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Visual Rhetoric

Visual Rhetoric

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Silvia Adler Israel Bar-Ilan University Dept. Of French / ADARR Senior Lecturer silvia.adler@biu.ac.il Visual Rhetoric (Graphic Novels); Linguistics (Pragmatics); Rhetoric; Argumentation; Style
Hilde Van Belle Belgium Lessius University College Lessius Department of Applied Language Studies Assistant Professor hilde.vanbelle@lessius.eu Rhetoric; Argumentation; Media (Visual Rhetoric); Style; Narrative
Carole Blair USA University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Communication Studies Professor cblair1@email.unc.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Visual & Material Rhetoric; Public Memory; Public Commemoration; Argumentation
Pia Engel Germany University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Graduate Student pia.engel@uni-tuebingen.de Rhetoric of the Image; Rhetoric of Fiction; Strategic Communication; Persuasion; Rhetorical Theory
Cara Finnegan USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Dept. of Communication Associate Professor caraf@illinois.edu Visual Rhetoric; Political Communication; Photography; Public Sphere; Rhetorical Criticism
Neil Foxlee England University of Central Lancashire Associate Lecturer n.foxlee@virgin.net Political Rhetoric; Rhetoric of Narrative; Visual Rhetoric; Theory (Bakhtin); Rhetorical Critical Method
Volker Friedrich Germany University of applied sciences Konstanz Institut für professionelles Schreiben (IPS)  Professor fried@htwg-konstanz.de Writing and Rhetoric; Philosophy and Rhetoric; Argumentation; Design and Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric
Maureen Daly Goggin USA Arizona State University Dept. Of English Professor maureen.goggin@asu.edu Material Culture; Gender Studies; History of Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Women and Making Material Culture
Hans Gunnarsson Sweden Högskolan i Halmstad University Lecturer hans.gunnarsson@tele2.se Didactics; Visual Rhetoric; Political Rhetoric; Quintillian
Per Liljenberg Halstrøm Denmark The Royal Academy of Fine Arts, School of Design (KADK) Research and Inovation Centre PhD Fellow peh@kadk.dk  The Didactic of Rhetoric; Rhetoric of Design; Design Process; Reflective Writing; The Topics
Derek Hampson England University for the Creative Arts School of Fine Arts Course Leader dhampson@ucreative.ac.uk Art & Rhetoric; Heidegger; Grassi; Metaphor; Politics
Christina Hanganu-Bresch USA Univeristy of the Sciences (PA) Writing Programs Assistant Professor changanu@hotmail.com Medical Rhetoric; History of Psychology; Visual Rhetoric; Scientific Writing
Paul Van den Hoven Netherlands Utrecht University Utrecht Institute of Linguistics Professor p.vandenhoven@uu.nl Argumentation Theory; Legal Semiotics; Rhetorical Criticism; Multimodal Arguments
Stefan Iversen Denmark University of Aarhus Dept. Of Scandinavian Studies Associate Professor norsi@hum.au.dk Narrative; Narrativity; Multimodality; Interaction; Rhetorical Design
Jaap de Jong Netherlands University of Leiden Journalism and New Media Professor j.c.de.jong@hum.leidenuniv.nl Political Rhetoric; Speeches; Visual Rhetoric; Stylistics
Agnieszka Kampka Poland Warsaw University of Life Sciences Dept. Of Sociology Assistant Professor akampka@hotmail.com Political Rhetoric; Public Sphere; Visual Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Media
Ofer Katchergin  Israel Levinsky academic college & Tel-Aviv university Lecturer oferkerenor@gmail.com Rhetorical Analysis; Rhetorical Studies of Science; The Rhetoric of Medicine; Critical Discourse Analysis; Visual Rhetoric; Deception
Jens Kjeldsen Norway University of Bergen Dept. Of Information Science and Media Studies Professor jens.kjeldsen@infomedia.uib.no Visual Rhetoric; Argumentation; Speech Making; Political Rhetoric; Rhetorical Theory
Kathleen Lamp USA Arizona State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor kathleen.lamp@asu.edu History of Rhetoric; Classical Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Roman Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Gender
Brigitte Mral Sweden Örebro University School of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences Professor brigitte.mral@oru.se Crisis Communication; Rhetoric and Gender; Visual Rhetoric; Political Communication; Right Wing Rhetoric
Mads Einar Nielsen Denmak University of Aarhus Dept. Of Culture and Society PhD Fellow hismen@hum.au.dk Propaganda; Narrative Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Constitutive Rhetoric; Burkean Rhetoric
Chiara Pollaroli Switzerland University of Lugano Institute for Argumentation, Linguistics and Semiotics  PhD Student / Teaching Assistent chiara.pollaroli@usi.ch Argumentation; Rhetoric; Tropes; Multimodality; Advertising
Hanne Roer Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Associate Professor roer@hum.ku.dk History of Rhetoric; Rhetorical Criticism; Visual Rhetoric
Mats Rosengren Sweden Södertörn University Dept. For Communication, Media and IT Professor mats.rosengren@sh.se Doxology; Philosophical Anthropology/Archeology; Cornelius Castoriadis; Ernst Cassirer; Cave Art
Assimakis Tseronis Netherlands University of Amsterdam Media Studies Assistant Professor a.tseronis@uva.nl Multimodal Argumentation; Stylistics; Discourse Analysis; Mediated Political Communication; Science Communication
Anne Ulrich Germany University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Research Assistent anne.ulrich@uni-tuebingen.de Visual Rhetoric; Rhetoric and the Media; Ethos and Credibility; Political Rhetoric
Orla Vigsö Sweden Södertörn University Institute for Communication, Media and IT Professor orla.vigso@sh.se Crisis Communication; Politicial Communication; Visual Rhetoric; Argumentation; Corporate Communication
Emma Vine United Kingdom Sheffield Hallam University Senior Lecturer e.vine@shu.ac.uk Rhetorical Psychology; Visual Rhetoric
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015