Style

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Silvia Adler Israel Bar-Ilan University Dept. Of French / ADARR Senior Lecturer silvia.adler@biu.ac.il Visual Rhetoric (Graphic Novels); Linguistics (Pragmatics); Rhetoric; Argumentation; Style
Hanadi Behairi Saudi Arabia Umm al-Qura University  Arabic Dept. Dean of Arabic Dept. hanadi52@hotmail.com Comparative Rhetoric; Stylistic Studies; Qur'an Translation; Rhetorical Studies of the Qur'an
Hilde Van Belle Belgium Lessius University College Lessius Department of Applied Language Studies Assistant Professor hilde.vanbelle@lessius.eu Rhetoric; Argumentation; Media (Visual Rhetoric); Style; Narrative
Michael Burke Netherlands University College Roosevelt/Utrecht University Professor m.burke@roac.nl Rhetoric and Pedagogy; Politics and Persuasion; Rhetoric in Creative Writing; Rhetorical Citizenship; (Literary) Stylistics
Margarita Esther Sánchez Cuervo Spain University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Dept. Of Modern Philology Lecturer msznchez@dfm.ulpgc.es Argumentation; Stylistics; Rhetoric; Evidentiality
Paul Dahlgren USA Georgia Southwestern State University Dept. Of English and Modern Languages Assistant Professor History of Rhetoric; Poetics; Epideictic Rhetoric; Style; Rhetorical Theory
Tom Deneire Netherlands Huygens ING & K.U. Leuven Post.Doc & Visiting Professor tom.deneire@huygens.knaw.nl Neo-Latin Literature; Stylistics; Ancient Rhetoric; Literary Theory
Tarez Samra Graban USA The Florida State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor tgraban@fsu.edu Histories of Rhetoric; Feminist Rhetoric; Global Englishes; Irony; Digital Historiography
Craig Hamilton France University of Haute Alsace Institut d'Anglais Associate Professor craig.hamilton@uha.fr Cognitive Rhetoric; Stylistics; Discourse Analysis; Scientific Discourse; Cognitive Linguistics
Derek Hampson England University for the Creative Arts School of Fine Arts Course Leader dhampson@ucreative.ac.uk Art & Rhetoric; Heidegger; Grassi; Metaphor; Politics
Jaap de Jong Netherlands University of Leiden Journalism and New Media Professor j.c.de.jong@hum.leidenuniv.nl Political Rhetoric; Speeches; Visual Rhetoric; Stylistics
Irit Kornblit Israel Bar-Ilan University ADARR Research Group PhD Student kornblitirit@gmail.com postmodern identity; Social Imagery and Metaphor; Naming; France; European Union
Can Kücükali England Lancaster University PhD Student cankucukali@gmail.com Turkey; CDA; PDA; Political Discourse; Rhetorical Strategies; Rhetorical Figures
Maarten van Leeuwen Netherlands University of Leiden Centre for Linguistics (LUCL) PhD Fellow m.van.leeuwen@hum.leidenuniv.nl Political Discourse; Stylistics; Cognitive Rhetoric
Marie Lund Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Associate Professor retml@dac.au.dk Rhetorical Style; Deliberation; Constitutive Rhetoric; Women's Rhetoric; Rhetorical Criticism
Anya Luscombe Netherlands University College Roosevelt/Utrecht University Assistant Professor a.luscombe@ucr.nl Media; Journalism; Radio; News Style; Eleanor Roosevelt
Eric Opoku Mensah Ghana University of Cape Coast Centre for Rhetoric PhD Candadate / Lecturer eripokuuk@yahoo.co.uk Rhetoric; Metaphor; Political; Discourse; Cognition
Chiara Pollaroli Switzerland University of Lugano Institute for Argumentation, Linguistics and Semiotics  PhD Student / Teaching Assistent chiara.pollaroli@usi.ch Argumentation; Rhetoric; Tropes; Multimodality; Advertising
David Rieder USA North Carolina State Universiy Dept. of English Associate Professor dmrieder@ncsu.edu Digital Rhetoric; Digital Delivery; Digital Style; Physical Computing; Digital Humanities
Anita Runjić-Stoilova Croatia University of Split Research Assistant arunjic@ffst.hr Argumentation; Rhetorical Tropes; Rhetoric in Media; Political Discourse
Assimakis Tseronis Netherlands University of Amsterdam Media Studies Assistant Professor a.tseronis@uva.nl Multimodal Argumentation; Stylistics; Discourse Analysis; Mediated Political Communication; Science Communication
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015