You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Rhetorical Theory

Rhetorical Theory

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Kirsti Cole USA Minnesota State University Associate Professor kirsti.cole@mnsu.edu Feminist Rhetoric; Activist Rhetoric; Online Discourse; Rhetorical Theory; Rhetorical History
Paul Dahlgren USA Georgia Southwestern State University Dept. Of English and Modern Languages Assistant Professor History of Rhetoric; Poetics; Epideictic Rhetoric; Style; Rhetorical Theory
Kirsten Davis USA Stetson University College of Law Professor kkdavis@law.stetson.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Identity; Kenneth Burke; Law; Rhetorical Theory
Pia Engel Germany University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Graduate Student pia.engel@uni-tuebingen.de Rhetoric of the Image; Rhetoric of Fiction; Strategic Communication; Persuasion; Rhetorical Theory
Neil Foxlee England University of Central Lancashire Associate Lecturer n.foxlee@virgin.net Political Rhetoric; Rhetoric of Narrative; Visual Rhetoric; Theory (Bakhtin); Rhetorical Critical Method
Jonas Gabrielsen Denmark Roskilde University Dept. Of Communication, Business and Information Technologies Associate Professor jonasg@ruck.dk Rhetorical Theory; The Topic; Public Speaking; Aristotle; Argumentation
Robert Gaines USA University of Maryland Professor gaines@umd.edu Philodemus; Cicero; Sophists; Textual Scholarship (Rhetorical Criticism and Theory)
Maria Pilar Milagros García Turkey Koç Üniversitesi   College of Social Sciences & Humanities Faculty Member mmilagros@ku.edu.tr Rhetorical Theory; Cultural Studies; Composition Practices; Intercultural Communication; Second Language Writing
G. Thomas Goodnight USA University of Southern California Annenberg School of Communication Professor gtg@usc.edu Rhetorical Theory; Public Sphere; Discourse Analysis; Economics; Communication Theory and Practice
Bruce E. Gronbeck USA University of Iowa Dept. Of Communication Studies Professor Emeritus bruce-gronbeck@uiowa.edu  Political Communication; Rhetorical Criticism; Media Criticism; Cultural Studies; History of Rhetorical Theory
Jordynn Jack USA University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Associate Professor jjack@email.unc.edu Rhetoric of Science; Genre; Kenneth Burke; Gender and Rhetoric; Rhetorical Theory
Jens Kjeldsen Norway University of Bergen Dept. Of Information Science and Media Studies Professor jens.kjeldsen@infomedia.uib.no Visual Rhetoric; Argumentation; Speech Making; Political Rhetoric; Rhetorical Theory
Jim A. Kuypers USA Virginia Tech Dept. of Communication Associate Professor kuypers@vt.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetorical Theory; Meta-Criticism; Rhetoric and Public Address; Political Communication
Mari Lee Mifsud USA University of Richmond Dept. Rhetoric and Communication Studies Associate Professor mmifsud@richmond.edu Rhetorical Theory; Ancient Greek Rhetorical Theory and Culture; History of Rhetoric; Homeric Rhetoric; Gift-Giving
Mats Rosengren Sweden Södertörn University Dept. For Communication, Media and IT Professor mats.rosengren@sh.se Doxology; Philosophical Anthropology/Archeology; Cornelius Castoriadis; Ernst Cassirer; Cave Art
Lisa Villadsen Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Associate Professor lisas@hum.ku.dk Rhetorical Criticism; Modern rhetorical Theory; Rhetorical Agency; Rhetorical Citizenship; Official Apology
J.M. Wagner Netherlands Maastricht University Visiting Professor johanna.wagner@maastrichtuniversity.nl Rhetorical Analysis/Criticism in American and British Literature and Film; Gender and Feminism; Rhetorical Theory; Mimetic Theory; Representation
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015