You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Rhetorical Criticism

Rhetorical Criticism

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Carole Blair USA University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Communication Studies Professor cblair1@email.unc.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Visual & Material Rhetoric; Public Memory; Public Commemoration; Argumentation
Thomas G.M. Blank Germnay University of Saarlandes Institut für Alte Geschichte Junior Professor Thomas.blank@uni-saarland.de Classical Rhetoric; Isocrates; Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric of Science
Kirsten Davis USA Stetson University College of Law Professor kkdavis@law.stetson.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Identity; Kenneth Burke; Law; Rhetorical Theory
Anders Erikson Sweden Lund University Communication and Media Associate Professor anders.eriksson@kom.lu.se History of rhetoric; Progymnasmata; Interculture; Rhetorical criticism; Oral communication
Neil Foxlee United Kingdom University of Central Lancashire Associate Lecturer n.foxlee@virgin.net Political Rhetoric; Rhetoric of Narrative; Visual Rhetoric; Theory (Bakhtin); Rhetorical Critical Method
Cara Finnegan USA University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Dept. of Communication Associate Professor caraf@illinois.edu Visual Rhetoric; Political Communication; Photography; Public Sphere; Rhetorical Criticism
Sara Gray United Kingdom Swansea University PhD Student sgray00@gmail.com Settler Colonialism; Rhetorical Criticism; Mythical Criticism; Memory Studies
Bruce E. Gronbeck USA University of Iowa Dept. Of Communication Studies Professor Emeritus bruce-gronbeck@uiowa.edu  Political Communication; Rhetorical Criticism; Media Criticism; Cultural Studies; History of Rhetorical Theory
Laura Herrmann Germany University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Graduate Student herrmann.laura@t-online.de Agency; Rhetoric and Theatre; Rhetorical Criticism; Political Communication; Strategic Communication
Mark Herron Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication PhD Fellow herron@hum.ku.dk Presidential Rhetoric; Narrative Rhetoric; Rhetorical Criticism; Political Campaigns; US Politics
Paul Van den Hoven Netherlands Utrecht University Utrecht Institute of Linguistics Professor p.vandenhoven@uu.nl Argumentation Theory; Legal Semiotics; Rhetorical Criticism; Multimodal Arguments
Christine Isaager Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Associate Professor isager@hum.ku.dk Rhetorical Criticism; First Person Persuasion; Composition; Journalism
David Erland Isaksen USA Texas Christian University PhD Candidate daviderland@gmail.com Kenneth Burke; Rhetorical Leadership; New Media; Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetoric of Transaction
Sine Nørholm Just Denmark Copenhagen Business School Dept. Of Business and Politics Associate Professor snj.cbp@cbs.dk Rhetorical Criticism; Public Debate; European Union; Market Formation; Diversity
Ofer Katchergin  Israel Levinsky academic college & Tel-Aviv university Lecturer oferkerenor@gmail.com Rhetorical Analysis; Rhetorical Studies of Science; The Rhetoric of Medicine; Critical Discourse Analysis; Visual Rhetoric; Deception
Jim A. Kuypers USA Virginia Tech Dept. of Communication Associate Professor kuypers@vt.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetorical Theory; Meta-Criticism; Rhetoric and Public Address; Political Communication
Marie Lund Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Associate Professor retml@dac.au.dk Rhetorical Style; Deliberation; Constitutive Rhetoric; Women's Rhetoric; Rhetorical Criticism
Sofie Venge Madsen Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Lecturer retsvm@dac.au.dk Argumentation; Public Speaking; Rhetorical Criticism
Esben Bjerggaard Nielsen Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Assistant Professor aestebn@dac.au.dk Apocalyptic Rhetoric; Environmental Rhetoric; Narrative Rhetoric; Rhetorical Criticism; Burkean Rhetoric
Hanne Roer Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Associate Professor roer@hum.ku.dk History of Rhetoric; Rhetorical Criticism; Visual Rhetoric
Lisa Villadsen Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Associate Professor lisas@hum.ku.dk Rhetorical Criticism; Modern rhetorical Theory; Rhetorical Agency; Rhetorical Citizenship; Official Apology
J.M. Wagner Netherlands Maastricht University Visiting Professor johanna.wagner@maastrichtuniversity.nl Rhetorical Analysis/Criticism in American and British Literature and Film; Gender and Feminism; Rhetorical Theory; Mimetic Theory; Representation
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015