You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Rhetoric & Philosophy

Rhetoric & Philosophy

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Thomas G.M. Blank Germnay University of Saarlandes Institut für Alte Geschichte Junior Professor Thomas.blank@uni-saarland.de Classical Rhetoric; Isocrates; Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric of Science
Robert Delp United Kingdom Cardiff University PhD Fellow (Submitted) bodelp@gmail.com Rhetoric in Western Thought; Political Campaigns; Barrack Obama; Rhetoric and Identity; Kenneth Burke
Alan Finlayson United Kingdom University of East Anglia Dept. Of Political, Social and International Studies Professor a.finlayson@uea.ac.uk Rhetoric and Ideology; Rhetoric and Political Theory/Philosophy; British Politics; Parliamentary Rhetoric; Invention
Volker Friedrich USA University of applied sciences Konstanz Institut für professionelles Schreiben (IPS)  Professor fried@htwg-konstanz.de Writing and Rhetoric; Philosophy and Rhetoric; Argumentation; Design and Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric
Norbert Gutenberg Germany University of Saarlandes Europäisches Institut für Rhetorik  Professor n.gutenberg@mx.uni-saarland.de Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric as Epistemic; Argumentation; Rhetoric and Politics; Rhetoric and Aesthetics
Derek Hampson United Kingdom University for the Creative Arts School of Fine Arts Course Leader dhampson@ucreative.ac.uk Art & Rhetoric; Heidegger; Grassi; Metaphor; Politics
Carsten Madsen Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Associate Professor retcm@dac.au.dk Antiquity; Rhetoric and Epistemology; Sophism; Niezsche; Paideia
Matthew May USA North Carolina State Universiy Dept. Of Communication Assistant Professor msmay4@ncsu.edu Labor; Continental Philosophy; Cultural Theory; Freedom of Expression; American Public Address
Kari Palonen Finland University of Jyväskyla Dept. Of Social Sciences and Philosophy Professor kari.i.palonen@jyu.fi  Parliamentary Rhetoric; Max Weber; Rhetoric as a style of political theorising; Conceptual Histories; Concept of Politics
Mats Rosengren Sweden Södertörn University Dept. For Communication, Media and IT Professor mats.rosengren@sh.se Doxology; Philosophical Anthropology/Archeology; Cornelius Castoriadis; Ernst Cassirer; Cave Art
Gianluigi Sassu United Kingdom University of London Institute for Germanic and Romance Studies Dr. (Visiting Fellow) gigisassu@tiscali.it Political Philosophy; Machiavelli; Philosophy of Communication; Rhetoric and Marxism; Rhetoric and Community
Johan Siebers United Kingdom University of Central Lancashire Sr. Lecturer jsiebers@uclan.ac.uk Rhetoric and Philosophy; Post-Kantian German Philosophy; Philisophy of Communication; Ernst Bloch; Metaphysics
Ryan Stark USA Corban University Associate Professor ryan.john.stark@gmail.com Mysticism; Religion; Magic; Rennaissance; Enlightenment
Nick Turnbull United Kingdom University of Manchester School of Social Sciences Lecturer nick.turnbull@manchester.ac.uk Political Rhetoric; Philosophy of Rhetoric; Michael Meyer; Problematology; Governance
Jan Eike Welchering Germany University of Tübingen Institut für Moraltheologie Graduate Student jan.welchering@drs.de Ethos and Credibility; Media and Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric and Religion
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015