You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Rhetoric & New Media

Rhetoric & New Media

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Petra Aczél Hungary Corvinus University of Budapest Faculty of Social Sciences Associate Professor petra.aczel@uni-corvinus.hu Dialogue; Rhetoric of New Media; Rhetorical Genres; Public Discourses; Persuasion
Gergana Petkova Apostolova Bulgaria South Western University of Bulgaria Philology Faculty Lecturer apostolovag@yahoo.com Intercultural Rhetoric; Argumentation; e-kind/Mind-Studies; e-Culture/the Talkative Web
Jeroen Bourgonjon Belgium Ghent University Dept. Of Educational Studies PhD Fellow jeroen.bourgonjon@ugent.be Video Games; Kenneth Burke; Argumentation Theory; Procedural Rhetoric; Education
Kirsti Cole USA Minnesota State University Associate Professor kirsti.cole@mnsu.edu Feminist Rhetoric; Activist Rhetoric; Online Discourse; Rhetorical Theory; Rhetorical History
Rostislav Davidov Bulgaria Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" PhD Student r_davidov@phls.uni-sofia.bg Rhetoric and the Internet; Virtual Rhetoric
Tarez Samra Graban USA The Florida State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor tgraban@fsu.edu Histories of Rhetoric; Feminist Rhetoric; Global Englishes; Irony; Digital Historiography
Desislava M. Ivanova Bulgaria Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" PhD Student desy.ivanova@gmail.com Nonverbal Communication; Body Language; Business Communication; Social Media and Networks; Cognitive Psychology
Elisabeth Hoff-Clausen Denmark Aarhus University (ASB) Center for Business Communication Post.doc. ehc@asb.dk Digital Rhetoric; Online Ethos; Rhetorical Agency; Crisis Communication
Yngve Benestad Hågvar Norway Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences PhD Fellow yngve.hagvar@hioa.no Media Rhetoric; Online Newspapers
David Erland Isaksen USA Texas Christian University PhD Candidate daviderland@gmail.com Kenneth Burke; Rhetorical Leadership; New Media; Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetoric of Transaction
Lotta Lehti Finland University of Tarku Dept. of French Post.Doc lotta.lehti@utu.fi Discourse Analysis; Rhetoric and New Media; Genre; Argumentation; Ethos
Ivanka Mavrodieva Bulgaira Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" Associate Professor mavrodieva@phls.uni-sofia.bg Rhetoric and the Internet; Political Rhetoric; Public Speaking; Public Relations; Business Communication
Iva Nestorova Bulgaria South Western University of Bulgaria Associate Professor iva.nestorova@gmail.com Theory of Argumentation; Public Debate; On-line Deliberation; Language of Electronic Communication; Debate Tournament
Pamela Pietrucci USA University of Washington, Seattle Doctoral Candidate pamelap@uw.edu Rhetoric; Argumentation; Digital Humanities; Social Movements; Political Rhetoric
David Rieder USA North Carolina State Universiy Dept. of English Associate Professor dmrieder@ncsu.edu Digital Rhetoric; Digital Delivery; Digital Style; Physical Computing; Digital Humanities
Cosima Rughinis Romania University of Bucharest Dept. of Sociology Professor cosima.rughinis@gmail.com Rhetoric of Science; Digital Rhetoric; Quantification; Computer Supported Collaborative Learning; Human-Computer Interaction
Margareth Sandvik Norway Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences Dept. For Education Associate Professor margareth.sandvik@hioa.no Argumentation; Political Communication; Conversation Analysis; Digital Literacy; Bilingualism
Todor Simeonov Bulgaria Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" PhD Student t_simeonov@phls.uni-sofia.bg Virtual Rhetoric; Virtual Education Rhetoric; Communication and PR; Public Speaking Coaching; Cyberdiplomacy
Yanka Totseva Bulgaria European Polytechnical university Associate Professor y_totseva@abv.bg Rhetoric; Pedagocical Rhetoric; Intercultural Communication; Intercultural Education; Academic virtual rhetoric and educational technologies
Justin Vaughn USA Boise University Dept. Of Political Science Assistant Professor justinvaughn@boisestate.edu Presidential Rhetoric; Discourse Analysis; Political Communication; Rhetoric and New Media
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015