You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Rhetoric & Gender

Rhetoric & Gender

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Heather Adams USA Pennsylvania State University Dept. Of English Graduate Student heather.brooks@gmail.com Fiminist Historiography; Silence; Rhetorics of the Body; Discourses of Unwed Pregnancy
Kirsti Cole USA Minnesota State University Associate Professor kirsti.cole@mnsu.edu Feminist Rhetoric; Activist Rhetoric; Online Discourse; Rhetorical Theory; Rhetorical History
Nigar Degirmenci Turkey Pamukkale University Lecturer ndegirmenci@pau.edu.tr Political Communication; Media and Politics; Political Discourse; Political Rhetoric; Women and Leadership
Viara Genova Bulgaria Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" Dept. of Rhetoric viaratg@abv.bg Gender Rhetoric; Parliamental Rhetoric; Political Rhetoric; Media Communication; Public Relations
Cheryl Glenn USA Pennsylvania State University Dept. Of English Professor cjgb@psu.edu Rhetoric; Feminism; Gender; Silence
Maureen Daly Goggin USA Arizona State University Dept. Of English Professor maureen.goggin@asu.edu Material Culture; Gender Studies; History of Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Women and Making Material Culture
Tarez Samra Graban USA The Florida State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor tgraban@fsu.edu Histories of Rhetoric; Feminist Rhetoric; Global Englishes; Irony; Digital Historiography
Lise-Lotte Holmgreen Denmark University of Aalborg Associate Professor holmgreen@cgs.aau.dk Discourse Analysis; Framing; Gender and Management; Organisational Culture
Elin Strand Hornness Norway University of Oslo Dept. Of Media and Communication PhD Fellow e.s.hornnes@media.uio.no Apologia; Rhetorical Defense; Political Scandals; Media Scandals; Female Politicians
Jordynn Jack USA University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Associate Professor jjack@email.unc.edu Rhetoric of Science; Genre; Kenneth Burke; Gender and Rhetoric; Rhetorical Theory
Leigh Jones USA City University of New York Dept. Of English Assistant Professor leigh.jones@hunter.cuny.edu Rhetoric; Nationalism; Performance; Masculinity; 20th Century
Marie Lund Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Associate Professor retml@dac.au.dk Rhetorical Style; Deliberation; Constitutive Rhetoric; Women's Rhetoric; Rhetorical Criticism
Kathleen Lamp USA Arizona State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor kathleen.lamp@asu.edu History of Rhetoric; Classical Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Roman Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Gender
Berit von der Lippe Norway Norwegian School of Management Institute for Communication, Culture and Language Professor berit.v.d.lippe@bi-no Political Rhetoric; Identification and Mass Media; Rhetoric and Gender; Cooptation; Post-Colonial Theories
Brigitte Mral Sweden Örebro University School of Humanities, Education and Social Sciences Professor brigitte.mral@oru.se Crisis Communication; Rhetoric and Gender; Visual Rhetoric; Political Communication; Right Wing Rhetoric
Jeanne Strunck Denmark University of Aalborg Dept. For Culture and Global Studies Associate Professor strunck@cgs.aau.dk Discourse Analysis; Gender and Language; Political Discourse; Health Communication; Organizational Discourse
J.M. Wagner Netherlands Maastricht University Visiting Professor johanna.wagner@maastrichtuniversity.nl Rhetorical Analysis/Criticism in American and British Literature and Film; Gender and Feminism; Rhetorical Theory; Mimetic Theory; Representation
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015