You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Public Speaking

Public Speaking

Name: Country: University: Affiliaton: Position: Email: Keywords:
Judi Atkins United Kingdom Coventry University Lecturer judi.atkins@coventry.ac.uk Rhetoric; Political Speech; Ideology; Leadership; British Politics
David Beard USA University of Minnesota Duluth Dept. Of Writing Studies Associate Professor dbeard@d.umn.edu Disciplinarity; Pedagogy; Writing; Speech; Modernity
Andrew Scott Crines United Kingdom University of Huddersfield Lecturer a.crines@hud.ac.uk Oratory; Political Speech; British Politics; Elite Leadership; European Union Politics
Anders Erikson Sweden Lund University Communication and Media Associate Professor anders.eriksson@kom.lu.se History of rhetoric; Progymnasmata; Interculture; Rhetorical criticism; Oral communication
Jonas Gabrielsen Denmark Roskilde University Dept. Of Communication, Business and Information Technologies Associate Professor jonasg@ruck.dk Rhetorical Theory; The Topic; Public Speaking; Aristotle; Argumentation
Marie Gelang Sweden Örebro University HumUS Akademin Professor marie.gelang@oru.se Actio; Nonverbal Communication; Political Speech; Kairos; Timing
Jette Barnholdt Hansen Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Associate Professor barnholdt@hum.ku.dk Orality; Action (voice); Rhetoric and Aesthetics; Epideictic Rhetoric; Renaissance and Baroque Rhetoric
Jaap de Jong Netherlands University of Leiden Journalism and New Media Professor j.c.de.jong@hum.leidenuniv.nl Political Rhetoric; Speeches; Visual Rhetoric; Stylistics
Jens Kjeldsen Norway University of Bergen Dept. Of Information Science and Media Studies Professor jens.kjeldsen@infomedia.uib.no Visual Rhetoric; Argumentation; Speech Making; Political Rhetoric; Rhetorical Theory
Jim A. Kuypers USA Virginia Tech Dept. of Communication Associate Professor kuypers@vt.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetorical Theory; Meta-Criticism; Rhetoric and Public Address; Political Communication
Chandan Lohia United Arab Emirates N/A Rhetoric; Logic; Oratory; Public Persuasion
Sofie Venge Madsen Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Lecturer retsvm@dac.au.dk Argumentation; Public Speaking; Rhetorical Criticism
Ivanka Mavrodieva Bulgaria Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" Associate Professor mavrodieva@phls.uni-sofia.bg Rhetoric and the Internet; Political Rhetoric; Public Speaking; Public Relations; Business Communication
Matthew May USA North Carolina State Universiy Dept. Of Communication Assistant Professor msmay4@ncsu.edu Labor; Continental Philosophy; Cultural Theory; Freedom of Expression; American Public Address
Mark Porrovecchio USA Oregon State University Speech Communication Associate Professor mark.porrovecchio@oregonstate.edu Rhetoric; Pragmatism; History of Speech Communication; Speech and Debate
Lene Rubinstein United Kingdom Royal Halloway University of London Centre for Oratory and Rhetoric Professor L.Rubinstein@rhul.ac.uk Greek (direct) Democracy; Attic Oratory; Oratory and Rhetoric in Inter-State Relations; Legal Education; Forensic Oratory (Ancient and Modern)
Todor Simeonov Bulgaria Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" PhD Student t_simeonov@phls.uni-sofia.bg Virtual Rhetoric; Virtual Education Rhetoric; Communication and PR; Public Speaking Coaching; Cyberdiplomacy
Guy Westwood United Kingdom University of Oxford Classics Faculty Leventis Research Fellow guy.westwood@classics.ox.ac.uk Political Oratory; Democratic Rhetoric; Classical Athenian Oratory; Demosthenes; Aeschines
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015