You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Media & Rhetoric

Media & Rhetoric

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Achieng Beverly South Africa University of Witwatersrand PhD Student bevachieng@yahoo.com Newspaper Coverage; Post Election  Violence; Framing Effects; Critical Discourse Analysis; Context and Reception
Nigar Degirmenci Turkey Pamukkale University Lecturer ndegirmenci@pau.edu.tr Political Communication; Media and Politics; Political Discourse; Political Rhetoric; Women and Leadership
Jiska Engelbert Netherlands Erasmus University Rotterdam Media Studies Assistant Professor engelbert@eshcc.eur.nl Discourse Analysis; Media; Politics; Social Change; Conflict/Controversy
Viara Genova Bulgaria Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" Dept. of Rhetoric viaratg@abv.bg Gender Rhetoric; Parliamental Rhetoric; Political Rhetoric; Media Communication; Public Relations
Kremena Georgieva Bulgaria Sofia University Researcher kremena.g.georgieva@gmail.com Rhetoric; Argumentation; Public Relations; Media Relations; Mass Media
Bruce E. Gronbeck USA University of Iowa Dept. Of Communication Studies Professor Emeritus bruce-gronbeck@uiowa.edu  Political Communication; Rhetorical Criticism; Media Criticism; Cultural Studies; History of Rhetorical Theory
Elin Strand Hornness Norway University of Oslo Dept. Of Media and Communication PhD Fellow e.s.hornnes@media.uio.no Apologia; Rhetorical Defense; Political Scandals; Media Scandals; Female Politicians
Yngve Benestad Hågvar Norway Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences PhD Fellow yngve.hagvar@hioa.no Media Rhetoric; Online Newspapers
Christine Isaager Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Assistant Professor isager@hum.ku.dk Rhetorical Criticism; First Person Persuasion; Composition; Journalism
Aapo Jumppanen Finland University of Helsinki Ruralia Institute Project Manager aapo.jumppanen@helsinki.fi American Foreign Policy Rhetoric; Politics in Popular Culture; Regional History - Rhetoric of Consolidation of Municipalities
Agnieszka Kampka Poland Warsaw University of Life Sciences Dept. Of Sociology Assistant Professor akampka@hotmail.com Political Rhetoric; Public Sphere; Visual Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Media
Vyara Kyurova Bulgaria South Western University of Bulgaria Assistant Professor verivasileva@abv.bg  Marketing; Advertising; Rhetoric; Tourism; Media Relation
Berit von der Lippe Norway Norwegian School of Management Institute for Communication, Culture and Language Professor berit.v.d.lippe@bi-no Political Rhetoric; Identification and Mass Media; Rhetoric and Gender; Cooptation; Post-Colonial Theories
Anya Luscombe Netherlands University College Roosevelt/Utrecht University Assistant Professor a.luscombe@ucr.nl Media; Journalism; Radio; News Style; Eleanor Roosevelt
Pieter Maeseele Belgium University of Antwerp Faculty of Political and Social Sciences Professor pieter.maeseele@gmail.com Risk Conflicts; Ideology; (de-)politicization; Science, Risk and Environmental Communication; Media Sociology
Karina Masasa Israel Bar-Ilan University ADARR Research Group PhD Student karinamasasa@gmail.com Discourse Analysis; Argumentation; Rhetoric of Media
Chiara Pollaroli Switzerland University of Lugano Institute for Argumentation, Linguistics and Semiotics  PhD Student / Teaching Assistent chiara.pollaroli@usi.ch Argumentation; Rhetoric; Tropes; Multimodality; Advertising
François Provenzano Belgium Université de Liége Francois.Provenzano@ulg.ac.be  Discourse Theory; The History and Epistemology of Rhetoric; Media Discourses; Representation in Meta-Literature
Thore Roksvold Norway Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences Dept. Of Journalism and Media Studies Professor thore.roksvold@hioa.no Media Rhetoric; Genre Studies; Argumentation
Kris Rutten Belgium Ghent University Post.Doc kris.rutten@ugent.be Education; Rhetoric; Cultural Studies; Media; Ethnography
Anita Runjić-Stoilova Croatia University of Split Research Assistant arunjic@ffst.hr Argumentation; Rhetorical Tropes; Rhetoric in Media; Political Discourse
Anne Ulrich Germany University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Research Assistent anne.ulrich@uni-tuebingen.de Visual Rhetoric; Rhetoric and the Media; Ethos and Credibility; Political Rhetoric
Jan Eike Welchering Germany University of Tübingen Institut für Moraltheologie Graduate Student jan.welchering@drs.de Ethos and Credibility; Media and Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric and Religion
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015