You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests History of Rhetoric

History of Rhetoric

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Kirsti Cole USA Minnesota State University Associate Professor kirsti.cole@mnsu.edu Feminist Rhetoric; Activist Rhetoric; Online Discourse; Rhetorical Theory; Rhetorical History
Paul Dahlgren USA Georgia Southwestern State University Dept. Of English and Modern Languages Assistant Professor History of Rhetoric; Poetics; Epideictic Rhetoric; Style; Rhetorical Theory
Nils Ekedahl Sweden Södertörn University Institute for Communication, Media and IT Associate Professor nils.ekedahl@sh.se History of Rhetoric; History of Education; Early Modern Period; Epideictic; Rhetoric of Public Spheres
Anders Erikson Sweden Lund University Communication and Media Associate Professor anders.eriksson@kom.lu.se History of rhetoric; Progymnasmata; Interculture; Rhetorical criticism; Oral communication
Alena Andrlová Fidlerová Czech Republic Charles University in Prague Faculty of Arts Assistant Professor alena.fidlerova@ff.cuni.cz History of Rhetoric; History of Linguistics; Early Modern Times; History of Czech Language; Homiletics
Maureen Daly Goggin USA Arizona State University Dept. Of English Professor maureen.goggin@asu.edu Material Culture; Gender Studies; History of Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Women and Making Material Culture
Tarez Samra Graban USA The Florida State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor tgraban@fsu.edu Histories of Rhetoric; Feminist Rhetoric; Global Englishes; Irony; Digital Historiography
Jette Barnholdt Hansen Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Associate Professor barnholdt@hum.ku.dk Orality; Action (voice); Rhetoric and Aesthetics; Epideictic Rhetoric; Renaissance and Baroque Rhetoric
Byron Hawk USA University of South Carolina Dept. Of English Associate Professor byron.hawk@gmail.com Historiographies of Rhetoric; Materialist Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Popular Music; Digital Rhetorics
Aapo Jumppanen Finland University of Helsinki Ruralia Institute Project Manager aapo.jumppanen@helsinki.fi American Foreign Policy Rhetoric; Politics in Popular Culture; Regional History - Rhetoric of Consolidation of Municipalities
Christian Kock Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Professor kock@hum.ku.dk Debate; Argumentation; History of Rhetoric; Poetics; Composition
Manfred Kraus Germany University of Tübingen Philologisches Seminar Akademischer Rat manfred.kraus@uni-tuebingen.de History; Argumentation; Probability; Exercises; Culture
Kathleen Lamp USA Arizona State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor kathleen.lamp@asu.edu History of Rhetoric; Classical Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Roman Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Gender
Jeroen Lauwers Belgium K.U. Leuven PhD Fellow jeroen.lauwers@aets.kuleuven.be Second Sophistic; Ancient Greek Literature; Literary Theory; Discourse Analysis; Systemic Theory
Carsten Madsen Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Associate Professor retcm@dac.au.dk Antiquity; Rhetoric and Epistemology; Sophism; Niezsche; Paideia
Mari Lee Mifsud USA University of Richmond Dept. Rhetoric and Communication Studies Associate Professor mmifsud@richmond.edu Rhetorical Theory; Ancient Greek Rhetorical Theory and Culture; History of Rhetoric; Homeric Rhetoric; Gift-Giving
Loïc Nicolas Belgium Université Libre de Bruxelles GRAL Post.Doc loic.nicolas@ulb.ac.be  Chaim Perelman; Theories of Argumentation; History of Rhetoric; Speech and Freedom; Choice and Uncertainty
Mark Porrovecchio USA Oregon State University Speech Communication Associate Professor mark.porrovecchio@oregonstate.edu Rhetoric; Pragmatism; History of Speech Communication; Speech and Debate
François Provenzano Belgium Université de Liége Francois.Provenzano@ulg.ac.be  Discourse Theory; The History and Epistemology of Rhetoric; Media Discourses; Representation in Meta-Literature
Stefan Rimm Sweden Uppsala University Teacher/Reseacher stefan@rimm.se History of Rhetoric; History of Education; Identity; Early Modern Period; Rhetoric and Education
Hanne Roer Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Associate Professor roer@hum.ku.dk History of Rhetoric; Rhetorical Criticism; Visual Rhetoric
Ryan Stark USA Corban University Associate Professor ryan.john.stark@gmail.com Mysticism; Religion; Magic; Rennaissance; Enlightenment
Dietmar Till Germany University of Tübingen Chair of Rhetoric d.till@fu-berlin.de Early Modern Period; 18th Century; Cognition and Rhetoric; Propaganda Theory
Johan Tønnesson Norway University of Oslo Dept. Of Linguistics and Scandinavian Studies Professor johan.tonnesson@iln.uio.no Non-fiction; Actio; Topology; Textual Communication; Rhetoric of Historical Writing
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015