You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Research Interests Cognition and Rhetoric

Cognition and Rhetoric

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Gergana Petkova Apostolova Bulgaria South Western University of Bulgaria Philology Faculty Lecturer apostolovag@yahoo.com Intercultural Rhetoric; Argumentation; e-kind/Mind-Studies; e-Culture/the Talkative Web
Victor Ferry Belgium Université Libre de Bruxelles GRAL Aspirant du F.R.S.-FNRS vferry@ulb.ac.be Rhetoric; Argumentation; Law; Cognition; Reasoning
Craig Hamilton France University of Haute Alsace Institut d'Anglais Associate Professor craig.hamilton@uha.fr Cognitive Rhetoric; Stylistics; Discourse Analysis; Scientific Discourse; Cognitive Linguistics
Desislava M. Ivanova Bulgaria Sofia University "St. Kliment Ohridski" PhD Student desy.ivanova@gmail.com Nonverbal Communication; Body Language; Business Communication; Social Media and Networks; Cognitive Psychology
Maarten van Leeuwen Netherlands University of Leiden Centre for Linguistics (LUCL) PhD Fellow m.van.leeuwen@hum.leidenuniv.nl Political Discourse; Stylistics; Cognitive Rhetoric
Steve Oswald Switzerland University of Neuchâtel Post.Doc steve.oswald@unine.ch Argumentation Theory; Cognitive Pragmatics; Cognition and Rhetoric; Fallacies; Manipulation and Deception
Carolina Sánchez de Jaegher Netherlands RA Roosevelt Academy Spanish and Latin American Studies Lecturer c.sanchez@roac.nl Social Movements; The Rhetoric of Protest; Social Semiotics; Cognition in Political Discourses
Eric Opoku Mensah Ghana University of Cape Coast Centre for Rhetoric PhD Candadate / Lecturer eripokuuk@yahoo.co.uk Rhetoric; Metaphor; Political; Discourse; Cognition
Dietmar Till Germany University of Tübingen Chair of Rhetoric d.till@fu-berlin.de Early Modern Period; 18th Century; Cognition and Rhetoric; Propaganda Theory
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015