Argumentation

Name: Country: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Silvia Adler Israel Bar-Ilan University Dept. Of French / ADARR Senior Lecturer silvia.adler@biu.ac.il Visual Rhetoric (Graphic Novels); Linguistics (Pragmatics); Rhetoric; Argumentation; Style
Ruth Amossy Israel Tel-Aviv University Dept. Of French Professor Emiritus amossy@global.net Argumentation in Discourse; Discourse Analysis; Ethos; Polemical Discourse
Corina Andone Netherlands University of Amsterdam Assistant Professor c.andone@uva.nl Argumentation Theory; Political Rhetoric; Burden of Proof; Political Interviews; Political Accountability
Gergana Petkova Apostolova Bulgaria South Western University of Bulgaria Philology Faculty Lecturer apostolovag@yahoo.com Intercultural Rhetoric; Argumentation; e-kind/Mind-Studies; e-Culture/the Talkative Web
Alexander Baur Germany University of Tübingen Faculty of Law Junior Research Associate alexander.baur@jura.uni-tuebingen.de Law and Rhetoric; Strategy in Rhetoric; Justice; The Topic; Argumentation
Hilde Van Belle Belgium Lessius University College Lessius Department of Applied Language Studies Assistant Professor hilde.vanbelle@lessius.eu Rhetoric; Argumentation; Media (Visual Rhetoric); Style; Narrative
Mette Bengtson Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication PhD Fellow bengtson@hum.ku.dk Political Debate; Political Commentators; Argumentation; Democracy; Rhetorical Citizenship
Carole Blair USA University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Communication Studies Professor cblair1@email.unc.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Visual & Material Rhetoric; Public Memory; Public Commemoration; Argumentation
Jeroen Bourgonjon Belgium Ghent University Dept. Of Educational Studies PhD Fellow jeroen.bourgonjon@ugent.be Video Games; Kenneth Burke; Argumentation Theory; Procedural Rhetoric; Education
Ruth Breeze Spain University of Navarra Institute of Modern Languages Directer (Dr.) rbreeze@unav.es Discourse Analysis; Legal Discourse; Corporate Discourse; Political Rhetoric; Argumentation
Adelino Cattani Italy University of Padua Dept. Of Philosophy Professor adelino.cattani@unipd.it Argumentation; Rhetoric; Debate; Fallacies; Polemic
Emmanuell Danblon Belgium Université Libre de Bruxelles Professor edanblon@ulb.ac.be Rhetoric; Argumentation; Persuasion; Genres; Epistomology
Margarita Esther Sánchez Cuervo Spain University of Las Palmas de Gran Canaria Dept. Of Modern Philology Lecturer msznchez@dfm.ulpgc.es Argumentation; Stylistics; Rhetoric; Evidentiality
Frans van Eemeren  Netherlands University of Amsterdam Emeritys Professor f.h.vaneemeren@uva.nl Argumentation Theory; Rhetoric; Discourse Analysis; Speech Communication
Fotini Egglezou Greece Teacher/Director of a Primary School fegglezou@yahoo.gr Rhetoric; Teaching; Argumentation; Language Arts; Text Linguistics
Victor Ferry Belgium Université Libre de Bruxelles GRAL Aspirant du F.R.S.-FNRS vferry@ulb.ac.be Rhetoric; Argumentation; Law; Cognition; Reasoning
Volker Friedrich Germany University of applied sciences Konstanz Institut für professionelles Schreiben (IPS)  Professor fried@htwg-konstanz.de Writing and Rhetoric; Philosophy and Rhetoric; Argumentation; Design and Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric
Jonas Gabrielsen Denmark Roskilde University Dept. Of Communication, Business and Information Technologies Associate Professor jonasg@ruck.dk Rhetorical Theory; The Topic; Public Speaking; Aristotle; Argumentation
Kremena Georgieva Bulgaria Sofia University Researcher kremena.g.georgieva@gmail.com Rhetoric; Argumentation; Public Relations; Media Relations; Mass Media
Norbert Gutenberg Germany University of Saarlandes Europäisches Institut für Rhetorik  Professor n.gutenberg@mx.uni-saarland.de Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric as Epistemic; Argumentation; Rhetoric and Politics; Rhetoric and Aesthetics
Lennart Hellspong Sweden Södertörn University Professor (retired) lennart.hellspong@sh.se Rhetoric; Didactics; Argumentation; Democracy; Negotiation
Mika Hietanen Finland University of Helsinki Palmenia Centre for Continuing Education Adjunct Professor / Project Manager mika.hietanen@rhetor.fi Argumentation Analysis; Informal Logic; Textual Analysis; New Testament Exegesis; Pragma-Dialectics
Thierry Hirsch United Kingdom University of Oxford Classics Faculty Doctoral Student thierry.hirsch@univ.ox.ac.uk Cicero; Ancient Rhetoric; Quintillian; Argumentation Theory
Sylvie Housiel Israel Tel-Aviv University Dept. Of French / ADARR Lecturer sylhou139@gmail.com Rhetoric; Argumentation; Discourse Analysis; Epistolary Discourse; Social, Political and Propaganda during war-time
Paul Van den Hoven Netherlands Utrecht University Utrecht Institute of Linguistics Professor p.vandenhoven@uu.nl Argumentation Theory; Legal Semiotics; Rhetorical Criticism; Multimodal Arguments
Cornelia Ilie Sweden Malmö University Professor cornelia.ilie@gmail.com Political Discourse; Cross-Cultural Rhetoric; Argumentation; Academic Genres; Institutional Discourses
Kati Hannken-Illjes Germany University of Marburg Institut für Germanistische Sprachwissenschaft Professor kati.hannkenilljes@uni-marburg.de Argumentation; Narration; Law; Linguistics; Ethnography
Gabrijela Kišiček Croatia Univeristy of Zagreb Research Assistant gkisicek@ffzg.hr Argumentation
Jens Kjeldsen Norway University of Bergen Dept. Of Information Science and Media Studies Professor jens.kjeldsen@infomedia.uib.no Visual Rhetoric; Argumentation; Speech Making; Political Rhetoric; Rhetorical Theory
Christian Kock Denmark University of Copenhagen Dept. Of Media, Cognition and Communication Professor kock@hum.ku.dk Debate; Argumentation; History of Rhetoric; Poetics; Composition
Marta Kozina Croatia Univeristy of Zagreb Faculty of Humanities and Social Sciences Student Assistant mkozina2@ffzg.hr Argumentation; Ethos; Logos; Political Disocuse; Logical Fallacies
Manfred Kraus Germany University of Tübingen Philologisches Seminar Akademischer Rat manfred.kraus@uni-tuebingen.de History; Argumentation; Probability; Exercises; Culture
Lotta Lehti Finland University of Tarku Dept. of French Post.Doc lotta.lehti@utu.fi Discourse Analysis; Rhetoric and New Media; Genre; Argumentation; Ethos
Sofie Venge Madsen Denmark Aarhus University School of Communication and Culture Lecturer retsvm@dac.au.dk  Argumentation; Public Speaking; Rhetorical Criticism
Karina Masasa Israel Bar-Ilan University ADARR Research Group PhD Student karinamasasa@gmail.com Discourse Analysis; Argumentation; Rhetoric of Media
Eliana Amarante Mendes Brazil Universidade Federal de Minas Gerais Professor mendes@ufmg.br Rhetorical Pedagogy; Argumentation/Persuasion; Topics; Conversation; Performance
Iva Nestorova Bulgaria South Western University of Bulgaria Associate Professor iva.nestorova@gmail.com Theory of Argumentation; Public Debate; On-line Deliberation; Language of Electronic Communication; Debate Tournament
Loïc Nicolas Belgium Université Libre de Bruxelles GRAL Post.Doc loic.nicolas@ulb.ac.be  Chaim Perelman; Theories of Argumentation; History of Rhetoric; Speech and Freedom; Choice and Uncertainty
Steve Oswald Switzerland University of Neuchâtel Post.Doc steve.oswald@unine.ch Argumentation Theory; Cognitive Pragmatics; Cognition and Rhetoric; Fallacies; Manipulation and Deception
Fernando López Pan Spain University of Navarra School of Communication Professor lopezpan@unav.es Argumentation; Journalism Writing; Opinion Writing; Ethos; Academic Writing
Pamela Pietrucci USA University of Washington, Seattle Doctoral Candidate pamelap@uw.edu Rhetoric; Argumentation; Digital Humanities; Social Movements; Political Rhetoric
Chiara Pollaroli Switzerland University of Lugano Institute for Argumentation, Linguistics and Semiotics  PhD Student / Teaching Assistent chiara.pollaroli@usi.ch Argumentation; Rhetoric; Tropes; Multimodality; Advertising
Thore Roksvold Norway Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences Dept. Of Journalism and Media Studies Professor thore.roksvold@hioa.no Media Rhetoric; Genre Studies; Argumentation
Anita Runjić-Stoilova Croatia University of Split Research Assistant arunjic@ffst.hr Argumentation; Rhetorical Tropes; Rhetoric in Media; Political Discourse
Margareth Sandvik Norway Oslo and Akershus University College of Applied Sciences Dept. For Education Associate Professor margareth.sandvik@hioa.no Argumentation; Political Communication; Conversation Analysis; Digital Literacy; Bilingualism
Tobias Schmohl Germany University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Assistent tobias.schmohl@rhetorik.uni-tuebingen.de Fundamental Rhetorics; Persuasion; Strategic Communication; "Steuerung"
Orla Vigsö Sweden Södertörn University Institute for Communication, Media and IT Professor orla.vigso@sh.se Crisis Communication; Politicial Communication; Visual Rhetoric; Argumentation; Corporate Communication
Jean Wagemans Netherlands University of Amsterdam Assistant Professor j.h.m.wagemans@uva.nl Argumentation Theory; Ancient Dialectic; Ancient Rhetoric; Pragma-Dialectics; Expert Argumentation
Paul Walker USA Murray State University Associate Professor pwalker1@murraystate.edu Composition; Argumentation; Environmental Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Religion; Writing Assesment
Igor Z. Žagar Slovenia University of Maribor Educational Research Institute Professor igor.zzagar@gmail.com Rhetoric; Argumentation; The Topic; Polyphony; Pragmatics
Frank Zenker Sweden Lund University Reseacher (Dr.phil.) frank.zenker@fil.lu.se Social Epistemology; Argumentation
Janja Žmavc Slovenia University of Primorska Educational Research Institute Assistant Professor janja.zmavc@gmail.com  Classical Rhetoric; Ethos; Argumentation; Pragmatics; Education
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015