Germany

Name: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Alexander Baur University of Tübingen Faculty of Law Junior Research Associate alexander.baur@jura.uni-tuebingen.de Law and Rhetoric; Strategy in Rhetoric; Justice; The Topic; Argumentation
Thomas G.M. Blank University of Saarlandes Institut für Alte Geschichte Junior Professor Thomas.blank@uni-saarland.de Classical Rhetoric; Isocrates; Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric of Science
Yevgen Borodkin Aschaffenburg University of Applied Sciences Adjunct Professor yevgen@borodkin.de Professional Communication; Fachkommunikation; Rhetoric of Writing; Presentation Strategies; Business Narrative
Pia Engel University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Graduate Student pia.engel@uni-tuebingen.de Rhetoric of the Image; Rhetoric of Fiction; Strategic Communication; Persuasion; Rhetorical Theory
Volker Friedrich University of applied sciences Konstanz Institut für professionelles Schreiben (IPS)  Professor fried@htwg-konstanz.de Writing and Rhetoric; Philosophy and Rhetoric; Argumentation; Design and Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric
Norbert Gutenberg University of Saarlandes Europäisches Institut für Rhetorik  Professor n.gutenberg@mx.uni-saarland.de Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric as Epistemic; Argumentation; Rhetoric and Politics; Rhetoric and Aesthetics
Kati Hannken-Illjes University of Marburg Institut für Germanistische Sprachwissenschaft Professor kati.hannkenilljes@uni-marburg.de Argumentation; Narration; Law; Linguistics; Ethnography
Laura Herrmann University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Graduate Student herrmann.laura@t-online.de Agency; Rhetoric and Theatre; Rhetorical Criticism; Political Communication; Strategic Communication
Manfred Kraus University of Tübingen Philologisches Seminar Akademischer Rat manfred.kraus@uni-tuebingen.de History; Argumentation; Probability; Exercises; Culture
Tobias Schmohl University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Assistent tobias.schmohl@rhetorik.uni-tuebingen.de Fundamental Rhetorics; Persuasion; Strategic Communication; "Steurung"
Fedor Stern Dipl.Päd./Rhetoric Trainer fedorstern@web.de Rhetorical Communication; Rhetorical Competences; Practical Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Education
Dietmar Till University of Tübingen Chair of Rhetoric d.till@fu-berlin.de Early Modern Period; 18th Century; Cognition and Rhetoric; Propaganda Theory
Anne Ulrich University of Tübingen Seminar für Allgemeine Rhetorik Research Assistent anne.ulrich@uni-tuebingen.de Visual Rhetoric; Rhetoric and the Media; Ethos and Credibility; Political Rhetoric
Jan Eike Welchering University of Tübingen Institut für Moraltheologie Graduate Student jan.welchering@drs.de Ethos and Credibility; Media and Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Philosophy; Rhetoric and Religion
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015