You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Nationality United Kingdom

United Kingdom

Name: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Judi Atkins Coventry University Lecturer judi.atkins@coventry.ac.uk Rhetoric; Political Speech; Ideology; Leadership; British Politics
Andrew Scott Crines University of Huddersfield Lecturer a.crines@hud.ac.uk Oratory; Political Speech; British Politics; Elite Leadership; European Union Politics
Robert Delp Cardiff University PhD Fellow (Submitted) bodelp@gmail.com Rhetoric in Western Thought; Political Campaigns; Barack Obama; Identity; Kenneth Burke
Alan Finlayson University of East Anglia Dept. Of Political, Social and International Studies Professor a.finlayson@uea.ac.uk Rhetoric and Ideology; Rhetoric and Political Theory/Philosophy; British Politics; Parliamentary Rhetoric; Invention
Neil Foxlee University of Central Lancashire Associate Lecturer n.foxlee@virgin.net Political Rhetoric; Rhetoric of Narrative; Visual Rhetoric; Theory (Bakhtin); Rhetorical Critical Method
Sara Gray Swansea University PhD Student sgray00@gmail.com Settler Colonialism; Rhetorical Criticism; Mythical Criticism; Memory Studies
Derek Hampson University for the Creative Arts School of Fine Arts Course Leader dhampson@ucreative.ac.uk Art & Rhetoric; Heidegger; Grassi; Metaphor; Politics
Thierry Hirsch University of Oxford Classics Faculty Doctoral Student thierry.hirsch@univ.ox.ac.uk Cicero; Ancient Rhetoric; Quintillian; Argumentation Theory
Arlene Holmes-Henderson University of Glasgow Researcher Classical Rhetoric; Plato; Aristotle; Democratic Deliberation; Citizenship
Can Kücükali Lancaster University PhD Student cankucukali@gmail.com Turkey; CDA; PDA; Political Discourse; Rhetorical Strategies; Rhetorical Figures
James Martin Goldsmiths, University of London Professor j.martin@gold.ac.uk Politics; Psychoanalysis; Gramschi; Aesthetics; Emotions
Lene Rubinstein Royal Halloway University of London Centre for Oratory and Rhetoric Professor L.Rubinstein@rhul.ac.uk Greek (direct) Democracy; Attic Oratory; Oratory and Rhetoric in Inter-State Relations; Legal Education; Forensic Oratory (Ancient and Modern)
Gianluigi Sassu University of London Institute for Germanic and Romance Studies Dr. (Visiting Fellow) gigisassu@tiscali.it Political Philosophy; Machiavelli; Philosophy of Communication; Rhetoric and Marxism; Rhetoric and Community
Johan Siebers University of Central Lancashire Sr. Lecturer jsiebers@uclan.ac.uk Rhetoric and Philosophy; Post-Kantian German Philosophy; Ernst Bloch; Metaphysics
Nick Turnbull University of Manchester School of Social Sciences Lecturer nick.turnbull@manchester.ac.uk Political Rhetoric; Philosophy of Rhetoric; Michael Meyer; Problematology; Governance
Emma Vine Sheffield Hallam University Senior Lecturer e.vine@shu.ac.uk Rhetorical Psychology; Visual Rhetoric
Guy Westwood University of Oxford Classics Faculty Leventis Research Fellow guy.westwood@classics.ox.ac.uk Political Oratory; Democratic Rhetoric; Classical Athenian Oratory; Demosthenes; Aeschines
Comments on content: 
Revised 28.08.2015