You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Nationality The Netherlands

The Netherlands

Name: University: Affiliation: Position: Email: Keywords:
Corina Andone University of Amsterdam Assistant Professor c.andone@uva.nl Argumentation Theory; Political Rhetoric; Burden of Proof; Political Interviews; Political Accountability
Michael Burke University College Roosevelt/Utrecht University Professor m.burke@roac.nl Rhetoric and Pedagogy; Politics and Persuasion; Rhetoric in Creative Writing; Rhetorical Citizenship; (Literary) Stylistics
Tom Deneire Huygens ING & K.U. Leuven Post.Doc & Visiting Professor tom.deneire@huygens.knaw.nl Neo-Latin Literature; Stylistics; Ancient Rhetoric; Literary Theory
Frans van Eemeren  University of Amsterdam Emeritys Professor f.h.vaneemeren@uva.nl Argumentation Theory; Rhetoric; Discourse Analysis; Speech Communication
Jiska Engelbert Erasmus University Rotterdam Media Studies Assistant Professor engelbert@eshcc.eur.nl Discourse Analysis; Media; Politics; Social Change; Conflict/Controversy
Paul Van den Hoven Utrecht University Utrecht Institute of Linguistics Professor p.vandenhoven@uu.nl Argumentation Theory; Legal Semiotics; Rhetorical Criticism; Multimodal Arguments
Carolina Sánchez de Jaegher RA Roosevelt Academy Spanish and Latin American Studies Lecturer c.sanchez@roac.nl Social Movements; The Rhetoric of Protest; Social Semiotics; Cognition in Political Discourse
Jaap de Jong University of Leiden Journalism and New Media Professor j.c.de.jong@hum.leidenuniv.nl Political Rhetoric; Speeches; Visual Rhetoric; Stylistics
Maarten van Leeuwen University of Leiden Centre for Linguistics (LUCL) PhD Fellow m.van.leeuwen@hum.leidenuniv.nl Political Discourse; Stylistics; Cognitive Rhetoric
Anya Luscombe University College Roosevelt/Utrecht University Assistant Professor a.luscombe@ucr.nl Media; Journalism; Radio; News Style; Eleanor Roosevelt
Assimakis Tseronis University of Amsterdam Media Studies Assistant Professor a.tseronis@uva.nl Multimodal Argumentation; Stylistics; Discourse Analysis; Mediated Political Communication; Science Communication
Jean Wagemans University of Amsterdam Assistant Professor j.h.m.wagemans@uva.nl Argumentation Theory; Ancient Dialectic; Ancient Rhetoric; Pragma-Dialectics; Expert Argumentation
J.M. Wagner Maastricht University Visiting Professor johanna.wagner@maastrichtuniversity.nl Rhetorical Analysis/Criticism in American and British Literature and Film; Gender and Feminism; Rhetorical Theory; Mimetic Theory; Representation
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015