You are here: Eusorhet Researcher Database Sort by Nationality United States of America

United States of America

Name: University: Affiliation: Position: email: Keywords:
Heather Adams Pennsylvania State University Dept. Of English Graduate Student heather.brooks@gmail.com Fiminist Historiography; Silence; Rhetoric of the Body; Discourses of Unwed Pregnancy
David Beard University of Minnesota Duluth Dept. Of Writing Studies Associate Professor dbeard@d.umn.edu Disciplinarity; Pedagogy; Writing; Speech; Modernity
Carole Blair University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Communication Studies Professor cblair1@email.unc.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Visual & Material Rhetoric; Public Memory; Public Commemoration; Argumentation
Kirsti Cole Minnesota State University Associate Professor kirsti.cole@mnsu.edu Feminist Rhetoric; Activist Rhetoric; Online Discourse; Rhetorical Theory; Rhetorical History
Paul Dahlgren Georgia Southwestern State University Dept. Of English and Modern Languages Assistant Professor History of Rhetoric; Poetics; Epideictic Rhetoric; Style; Rhetorical Theory
Kirsten Davis Stetson University College of Law Professor kkdavis@law.stetson.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Identity; Kenneth Burke; Law; Rhetorical Theory
Jason Edwards Bridgewater State University Dept. Of Communication Studies Assistant Professor jasonedwards57@hotmail.com Myth and Rhetoric; Collective Memory; Presidential Rhetoric; Apologies; American Foreign Policy Culture
Cara Finnegan University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign Dept. of Communication Associate Professor caraf@illinois.edu Visual Rhetoric; Political Communication; Photography; Public Sphere; Rhetorical Criticism
Robert Gaines University of Maryland Professor gaines@umd.edu Philodemus; Cicero; Sophists; Textual Scholarship (Rhetorical Criticism and Theory)
Cheryl Glenn Pennsylvania State University Dept. Of English Professor cjgb@psu.edu Rhetoric; Feminism; Gender; Silence
Maureen Daly Goggin Arizona State University Dept. Of English Professor maureen.goggin@asu.edu Material Culture; Gender Studies; History of Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Women and Making Material Culture
Peter Goggin Arizona State University Dept. Of English Associate Professor gogin1@asu.edu Literacy Theory; Writing Technology; Environmental Rhetoric; Sustainability; Rhetoric of Place
G. Thomas Goodnight University of Southern California Annenberg School of Communication Professor gtg@usc.edu Rhetorical Theory; Public Sphere; Discourse Analysis; Economics; Communication Theory and Practice
Tarez Samra Graban The Florida State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor tgraban@fsu.edu Histories of Rhetoric; Feminist Rhetoric; Global Englishes; Irony; Digital Historiography
Bruce E. Gronbeck University of Iowa Dept. Of Communication Studies Professor Emeritus bruce-gronbeck@uiowa.edu  Political Communication; Rhetorical Criticism; Media Criticism; Cultural Studies; History of Rhetorical Theory
Atilla Halsby University of Georgia Dept. Of Communication Studies PhD Student ahallsby@gmail.com Secrecy/Secretum; Publicity/Öffentlichkeit; Psychoanalysis; Affect; Circulation
Christina Hanganu-Bresch Univeristy of the Sciences (PA) Writing Programs Assistant Professor changanu@hotmail.com Medical Rhetoric; History of Psychology; Visual Rhetoric; Scientific Writing
Byron Hawk University of South Carolina Dept. Of English Associate Professor byron.hawk@gmail.com Historiographies of Rhetoric; Materialist Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Popular Music; Digital Rhetorics
Matthew Houdek Syracuse University Dept. Of Communication and Rhetorical Studies PhD Student mthoudek@syr.edu Power and Counter-Hegemonic Discourses; Memory Studies; Politics and Citizenship; Tourist Studies; Subjectivity and Agency
David Erland Isaksen Texas Christian University PhD Candidate daviderland@gmail.com Kenneth Burke; Rhetorical Leadership; New Media; Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetoric of Transaction
Jordynn Jack University of North Carolina, Chapel Hill Associate Professor jjack@email.unc.edu Rhetoric of Science; Genre; Kenneth Burke; Gender and Rhetoric; Rhetorical Theory
Leigh Jones City University of New York Dept. Of English Assistant Professor leigh.jones@hunter.cuny.edu Rhetoric; Nationalism; Performance; Masculinity; 20th Century
Jim A. Kuypers Virginia Tech Dept. of Communication Associate Professor kuypers@vt.edu Rhetorical Criticism; Rhetorical Theory; Meta-Criticism; Rhetoric and Public Address; Political Communication
Kathleen Lamp Arizona State University Dept. Of English Assistant Professor kathleen.lamp@asu.edu History of Rhetoric; Classical Rhetoric; Visual Rhetoric; Roman Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Gender
Matthew May North Carolina State Universiy Dept. Of Communication Assistant Professor msmay4@ncsu.edu Labor; Continental Philosophy; Cultural Theory; Freedom of Expression; American Public Address
David Metzger Old Dominion University Professor / Dean of Honors College dmetzger@odu.edu The Bible; Rabbinic Rhetoric; Jewish Studies; Psychoanalysis (Lacan); Kenneth Burke
Mari Lee Mifsud University of Richmond Dept. Rhetoric and Communication Studies Associate Professor mmifsud@richmond.edu Rhetorical Theory; Ancient Greek Rhetorical Theory and Culture; History of Rhetoric; Homeric Rhetoric; Gift-Giving
Cezar Ornatowski San Diego State University Professor ornat@mail.sdsu.edu Political Discourse; Palamentary Discourse; Totalitarian Rhetoric; Political Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Transformation
Pamela Pietrucci University of Washington, Seattle Doctoral Candidate pamelap@uw.edu Rhetoric; Argumentation; Digital Humanities; Social Movements; Political Rhetoric
Mark Porrovecchio Oregon State University Speech Communication Associate Professor mark.porrovecchio@oregonstate.edu  Rhetoric; Pragmatism; History of Speech Communication; Speech and Debate
David Rieder North Carolina State Universiy Dept. of English Associate Professor dmrieder@ncsu.edu Digital Rhetoric; Digital Delivery; Digital Style; Physical Computing; Digital Humanities
Ryan Stark Corban University Associate Professor ryan.john.stark@gmail.com Mysticism; Religion; Magic; Rennaissance; Enlightenment
Justin Vaughn Boise University Dept. Of Political Science Assistant Professor justinvaughn@boisestate.edu Presidential Rhetoric; Discourse Analysis; Political Communication; Rhetoric and New Media
Paul Walker Murray State University Associate Professor pwalker1@murraystate.edu Composition; Argumentation; Environmental Rhetoric; Rhetoric and Religion; Writing Assesment
Comments on content: 
Revised 30.06.2015